Skip to main content

Seven Campus Y members inducted into The Order of the Golden Fleece

March 27, 2018 • Erin Reitz • No Comments

The 2018 Campus Y Order of the Golden Fleece inductees include Alexander Peeples, Mistyre Bonds, Courtney Staton, Tiffany Turner, and Raymundo Garcia.

The Order of the Golden Fleece was founded in 1904 to unite student leaders at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Considered the highest honorary society at the University, the Golden Fleece selects its members based upon service to the University as reflected in scholarship, motivation, creativity, loyalty, and leadership in academic and extracurricular pursuits. Newly inducted members, or Neophytes, were tapped this year at a public tapping ceremony on March 23. Inductees are kept unaware of their nomination until the tapping ceremony itself, and friends and family of new members are secretly invited to the ceremony by the Order.

This year’s honorees from the Campus Y include leaders supporting visionary programs at UNC, criminal justice advocacy, food justice in the Chapel Hill, and development of the social justice community. The Campus Y congratulates the following 2018 inductees:

Mistyre Bonds: 2017-2018 Campus Y Co-Director of Outreach

Lauren Eaves: 2016-2017 Campus Y Co-President, 2015-2016 Director of Membership, and Co-Founder of CUBE venture Meantime Coffee Company

Raymundo Garcia: Current CFO of CUBE venture So Good Pupusas and 2016-2017 Co-Director of Outreach

Alexander Peeples: 2017-2018 Campus Y Co-President, 2016-2017 Co-Director of Development, and Bonner Leader

Courtney Staton: 2017-2018 Campus Y Co-President and 2016-2017 Co-Chair of Criminal Justice Awareness & Action

Jacob Stocks: 2015-2018 Co-Chair of Project Heel

Tiffany Turner: Current Executive Director for CUBE venture Pupusas for Education, 2016-2017 Co-Chair of Tar Heel TABLE, 2015-2017 Executive Member of Carolina Kickoff, and Bonner Leader

Leave a Reply